Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

MUNICIPALITIES: Municipal Contact Details - Gauteng

SALGA TV

Upcoming Events

Annual Report

Quick Links

National Members Assembly 2020
25 Years of Local Government
Fourth National Communicators Forum
Provincial Members Assembly 2020
 
 
Commercial Products and Services Input Form External

Municipalities

Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media

 
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 1049, Johannesburg, 2000
Physical: Metropolitan Centre, 1st Floor Council Chamber Wing, 158 Loveday Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg
Tel: 011 407 6111
Fax: 011 339 5704
Website: www.joburg.org.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Geoffrey Makhubo
Tel: 011 407 7517
Fax: 011 339 5704
Cell: 082 899 1459
PA: Moipone Molotlhanyo
Email: moiponemol@Joburg.org.za / ExecutiveMayor@joburg.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Nonceba Molwele
Tel: 011 407 7573
Fax: 011 403 1615
PA: Ms Nhlaka Nedzamba
Cell: 072 596 9508
Email: nhlaka27@gmail.com


Chief Whip: Cllr Kevin Wax
Tel: 011 407 7390 Fax: 011 403 1628
Email: kevnw@joburg.org.za
PA: Carryn Denyssen
Email: carryn-jaide@joburg.org.za

Municipal Manager: Dr Ndivhoniswe Lukhwareni
Tel:
011 407 7300
Fax:
011 403 1012
Email:
Citymanager@joburg.org.za
PA: Belinda Bolleurs
Tel:
011 407 7300
Email:
Belindab@joburg.org.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Manenzhe Manenzhe
Tel: 011 358 3425
Fax: 011 339 2652
Email: ManenzheM@joburg.org.za
PA: Seipati Pekesha
Emai: SeipatiP@joburg.org.za

 

City of Tshwane Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 440, Pretoria, 0001
Postal: Munitoria Building, 2nd Floor, Vermeulen Street, Pretoria
Tel: 012 358 4900
Fax: 012 323 5117
Email: citymanager@tshwane.gov.za
Website: www.tshwane.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Randall Williams
Tel: 012 358 4900
Fax: 012 323 5115
PA: Sally Motebele
Cell: 084 500 9571
Email: SallyM@tshwane.gov.za


Speaker: Cllr Rachel Katlego Mathebe
Tel: 012 358 1601
Email: KatlehoM@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Shumani Mutenda
Tel: 012 358 5603
Cell: 072 605 5706
Email: ShumaniM@tswane.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Christo van den Heever
Tel: 012 358 4624
Email: Christov@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Sandra Olivier
Email: sandrao@tshwane.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Mavela Dlamini
Tel: 012 358 4904
Fax: 012 325 3272/358 1112
Email: Citymanager@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Ninette Botha
Email: Ninetteb@tshwane.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Umar Banda
Tel: 012 358 8100
Fax: 012 358 8111
Cell: 083 497 4516
Email: Umarb@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Nthabiseng Mokete
Tel: 012 358 3625
Email: nthabisengmok@tshwane.gov.za

 

City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 145, Germiston, 1400
Physical: EGSC Building, cnr Cross and Roses Streets, Germiston
Tel: 011 999 0764 / 0907
Fax: 011 999 1564
Website: www.ekurhuleni.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Mzwandile Masina
Tel: 011 999 0906
Fax: 011 999 1564
Cell: 082 880 5495
Email: mayor@ekurhuleni.gov.za
PA: Gertrude Mshumpela
Email: Gertrude.Mshumpela@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Patricia Kumalo
Tel: 011 820 4522
Fax: 011 999 1564
Cell: 082 522 2397
Email: Patricia.kumalo@ekurhuleni.gov.za
PA: Mandisa Matyobeni
Tel: 011 999 0588/1100
Email: mandisa.matyobeni@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Jongizizwe Dlabathi
Tel 011 999 0440
PA: Bianca Vamba
Email: bianca.vamba@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Dr Imogen Mashazi
Tel: 011 999 0863/35
Fax: 011 820 4319
PA: Linda Naicker
Tel: 011 999 0863/0835/0838
Email: linda.naicker@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Gugu Malaza
Tel: 011 999 0836/6511
Fax: 011 437 2152/820 4311
PA: Dineo Motake
Email: dineo.motake@ekurhuleni.gov.za

 

Sedibeng District Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 471, Vereeniging, 1930
Physical: Cnr Beaconsfield & Leslie Streets, Vereeniging
Tel: 016 450 3000
Email: info@sedibeng.gov.za
Website: www.sedibeng.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Vacant
Tel: 016 450 3017
Fax: 016 421 3182
PA: Mapuleng Mateane
Email: mapulengm@sedibeng.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Andiswa Mosai
Tel: 016 450 3179/3091
Fax: 016 422 2456
PA: Jacky Moloi
Cell: 078 598 2813 / 083 632 1968
Email: jackym@sedibeng.gov.za / mncedisi@sedibeng.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Assistance Sithole Mshudulu
Tel: 016 450 3302
PA: Minah Pule
Email: MinahP@sedibeng.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Banzi Majola (Acting)
PA: Betty Peterson
Email: BettyP@sedibeng.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Charles Steyn/ Ms Kajal Wiese (Acting)
Tel: 016 450 3074
Fax: 016 421 1399
PA: Nthabiseng Pitso / Shenaz Adams
Email: nthabisengp@sedibeng.gov.za/ Shenaza@sedibeng.gov.za


Emfuleni Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3, Vanderbijlpark, 1900
Physical: Cnr Klasie Havenga and Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark
Tel: 016 950 5000
Website: www.emfuleni.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Lead Administrator: Gilberto Martins / Cllr Gift Mpho Moerane
Tel: 016 950 5452/5205
Fax: 086 269 4105
PA: Sannah Shale / Jabu Kumalo
Email: Sannahs@emfuleni.gov.za / Jabuk@emfuleni.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Maipato Tsokolibane
Tel:016 950 6462/1
Fax: 016 950 5311
Cell: 072 638 0012
Email:neoma@emfuleni.gov.za
PA: Mmatshepo /Neo Mashinini
Cell: 079 092 1848
Email: mmatshepom@emfuleni.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Christina Sale
Tel: 016 950 5042
PA: Ester Motika
Email: esthermo@emfuleni.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Lucky Leseane
Tel: 016 950 5102/3
Fax: 016 950 5030
Email: leseane@emfuleni.gov.za
PA: Thandi Tshabalala
Email: mmsecretary@emfuleni.gov.za

 

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Andile Dyakala (Acting)
Tel: 016 950 5452
Fax: 016 950 5007
PA: Melani van Rensburg
Email: melanier@emfuleni.gov.za

 

Midvaal Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 9, Meyerton, 1960
Physical: Cnr Junius & Mitchell Street,
Meyerton
Tel: 016 360 7400
Fax: 016 360 7519
Website: www.midvaal.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Bongani Baloyi
Tel: 016 360 7413
Fax: 016 362 2794
Cell: 072 279 8458
Email: mayor@midvaal.gov.za
PA: Lindi Tindleni
Email: mayor@midvaal.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Freddie Peters
Tel: 016 360 7680
Fax: 016 362 2794
Cell: 083 521 3990
Email: Speaker@midvaal.gov.za
PA: Carla
Email: Carlad@midvaal.gov.za / Speaker@midvaal.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Phil Pretorius
Email: Phil.pretorius@nwu.ac.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Solly Mosidi
Tel: 016 360 7412
Fax: 016 362 2794
PA: Janetta De- Wendt
Email: janeta@midvaal.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Koobashni Desai (Acting)
Tel: 016 360 7405
Fax: 016 362 3786
Cell: 082 497 2912
PA: Lizzette Jacobs
Email: lizettej@midvaal.gov.za

 

Lesedi Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 201, Heidelberg, 1438
Physical: Civic Centre, Cnr HF Verwoerd and Louw Street, Heidelberg,
Tel: 016 - 3404300

Executive Mayor: Cllr Lerato Franscina Maloka
Tel: 016 492 0044
Fax: 086 601 9837
Email: mayor@lesedi.gov.za
PA: Paballo Sekhoto
Tel: 016 492 0044
Fax: 086 601 9837
Email: Mayor@lesedi.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Mapule Motsepe
Tel: 016 492 0231
Fax: 086 601 9839
Email: speaker@lesedi.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Mziwakhe Philemon Mtshonyane
Tel: 016 492 0021
Email: mmtshonyane@gmail.com
PA: Mjoli Khmalo
Email: Mjolik@lesedi.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Gabriel Banda(Acting)
Tel: 016 492 0043
Fax: 016 340 4394
Email: mm@lesedi.gov.za
PA: Ms Wendy Tshabalala
Tel: 016 492 0043
Fax: 016 340 4394
Email: mm@lesedi.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Gugu Mncube
Tel: 016 492 0031
Fax: 016 340 4424/086 601 5221
Email: cfo@lesedi.gov.za
PA: Roxanne Du Toit
Email: cfo@lesedi.gov.za

 

West Rand District Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X033, Randfontein, 1760
Physical: Cnr Sixth and Park Streets
Randfontein
Tel: 011 411 5000
Fax : 011 412 3663
Email: info@wrdm.gov.za
Website: www.wrdm.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Dennis Thabe
Tel: 011 411 5202
Fax: 011 693 7833
PA: Luleka Khohli
Tel: 011 411 5202
Fax: 011 693 7833 / 086 613 9467
Email: lkhohli@wrdm.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Nonkoliso Tundzi Hawu
Tel: 011 411 5004
Fax: 086 613 9471
Email: ntundzi@wrdm.gov.za
PA: Sibongile Sikiti
Tel: 011 411 5004
Fax: 086 613 9471
Email: ssikiti@wrdm.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Smuts Monoane
Tel: 011 411 5059
PA: Nonelwa Makambi
Email: nmakambi@wrdm.gov.za

Municipal Manager:Mr Ellias Koloi
Tel: 011 411 5020
Fax: 011 411 7430
Email: dmokoena@wrdm.gov.za
PA: Amanda Segopolo
Tel: 011 411 5020
Fax: 011 411 7430
Email: asegopolo@wrdm.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Romeo Mohaudi
Tel: 011 411 5067
Fax: 011 693 7833
PA: Linda Theunissen
Email: ltheunissen@wrdm.gov.za


Merafong City Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3, Carletonville 2500
Physical: 3 Halite Street, Carletonville
Tel: 018 788 9500
Fax: 018 786 1105
Email: info@merafong.gov.za
Website: www.merafong.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Maphefo Letsi
Tel: 018 788 9546
Fax: 018 788 9502
Cell: 083 642 7377
Email: execmayor@merafong.gov.za
PA: Mpumi Mnqumana
Tel: 018 787 9578
Email: mkunupi@merafong.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Elvis Mphithikezi
Tel: 018 788 9521
Fax: 018 788 9502
Secretary: Goitsi
Cell: 071 159 9969
Email: kwoko@merafong.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr William Mosiane
Tel: 018 788 9773
Cell: 083 736 7690 / 082 671 2350
Email: dmosolotsane@merafong.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Ms Lerato Peu (Acting)
Tel: 018 788 9506
Fax: 018 788 9502
Email: Rmohaudi@merafong.gov.za
PA: Ms Maggie Kotoi
Tel: 018 788 9506
Email: mkotoi@merafong.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Julia Magongwa (Acting)
Tel: 018 788 9552
Fax: 018 788 9588
PA: Marilize Erasmus
Email: merasmus@merafong.gov.za


Mogale City Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 94, Krugersdorp, 1740
Physical: Cnr Commissioner & Market Streets, Krugersdorp
Tel: 011 951 2000/1
Fax: 011 953 2547
Website: www.mogalecity.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Francis Motlalepula Makgatho
Tel: 011 668 0503 / 1500
Fax: 011 953 4571
PA: Brenda Mabate
Cell: 083 969 5833
Email: brenda.mabote@mogalecity.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Noluthando Christina Mangole
Tel: 011 660 1525
Fax: 011 953 6139
PA: Sibongile Tshetlhane
Email: sibongile.tshetlhane@mogalecity.gov.za


Chief Whip: Cllr Sipho Dube

Tel: 011 668 0681
PA: Masello Mokotedi
Email: masello.mokotedi@mogalecity.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Maanda Pringle Raedani
Tel: 011 951 2013
Fax: 011 953 2547
Email: mm@mogalecity.gov.za
maanda.raedani@mogalecity.gov.za
PA: Ms Leon Leroux
Tel: 011 951 2037
Fax: 011 953 2547
Email: mm@mogalecity.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Dorothy Diale
Tel: 011 951 2472
Fax: 011 953 254
Cell: 083 730 1609
PA: Keitumetse Tsotetsi
Email: Keitumetse.tsotetsi@mogalecity.gov.za


Rand West City Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 218, Randfontein, 1760
Physical: Cnr Surtherland & Pollock Streets, Randfontein
Tel: 011 411 0000
Fax: 011 693 1736
Website: www.randfontein.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Brenda Mahuma
Tel: 011 411 0083/4
Fax: 011 693 1736
Cell: 079 522 9067
PA: Aviwe Qinisile
Email: Aviwe.qinisle@randwestcity.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Violet Nomzamo Mzondeki
Tel: 011 411 0302
Fax: 011 692 3894
Cell: 073 551 9613
PA: Deirdre Coetzee
Tel: 011 411 0303
Email: Deirdre.coetzee@randfontein.org.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Mkhuseli Jokazi
Tel: 011 411 0403
PA: Puleng Baabua
Email: Puleng.baabua@randwestcity.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Themba Goba
Tel: 011 411 0052
Fax: 011 693 3865
Email: themba.goba@randwestcity .gov.za
PA: Ms Bernadette Van Wyk
Tel: 011 411 0051
Email: Bernadette@westonaria.gov.za / Bernadette.vanwyk@randwestcity.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Naledi Madonsela (Acting)
Tel: 011 411 0086/7
Fax: 011 693 1394
PA: Lisa Van Dyk
Email: Lisa.vandyk@randwestcity.gov.za

 
Back

Site Map:

About SALGA
Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Speeches
Image Gallery
SALGA TV
Podcasts
SALGA Media Enquiries

 

Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum

 

Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory

Careers
Internships
Employment

 

Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

Contacts
SALGA Offices

Legal
PAIA
Copyright © 2017
Legal Notice Disclaimer

 

Social Media