Community Development and Social Cohesion Working Group

Chairperson Cllr Jesta Sidell

  1. . HIV/Aids awareness;
  2. . Health;
  3. . Poverty Alleviation;
  4. . Arts and Culture;
  5. . Public Safety
    1. . Local crime prevention;
    2. . Disaster Management;
    3. . Policing and law enforcement;
    4. . Emergency and fire services
  6. . Youth development programmes;
  7. . Children and the elderly;
  8. . Gender mainstreaming; and
  9. . Disability.
Working Groups Quick links:
Capacity Building and Institutional Resilience
Community Development and Social Cohesion
Councillor Welfare and Empowerment

Economic Empowerment and Public Employment Programmes

Environment Planning and Climate Resilience
Electricity and Energy Provision
International Programmes and Partnerships
Municipal Finance and Fiscal Policy
Municipal Inovation and Information Tecknology
Governance and Intergovernmental Relations
Human Settlements and Municipal Planning
Public Transport and Roads
Rural Development and Public Works
Trade and Investment Promotion
Urban Agenda and City Development Strategies
Water, Sanitation and Waste Management


Working Groups




For mor information, please email us at

Social Media