Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

MUNICIPALITIES: Municipal Contact Details - Mpumalanga

Upcoming Events

Registration MP Exhibitors-MP

Annual Report

Quick Links

Annual Local Government Labour Law

LG Performance Management Seminar

SALGA Council of Mayors

 

Municipalities

Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media

 
Ehlanzeni District Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3333, Mbombela, 1200
Physical: 8 Van Niekerk Street, Mbombela
Tel: 013 759 8500
Fax: 013 759 8570/ 086 696 5777/ 013 755 3157/67
Website: www.ehlanzeni.gov.za
E-mail: lngomane@ehlanzeni.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Jesta Sidell
Tel:
013 759 8500
Fax: 013 759 8570
Email: jsidell@ehlanzeni.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Speaker: Cllr Renias Emmanual Khumalo
Tel:
013 759 8529
Fax:
013 759 8570
Email:
nkhumalo@ehlanzeni.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Mr Sgananda Siboza
Tel: 013 752 1200
Fax: 013 759 8570
Email: nfakude@ehlanzeni.gov.za
PA: Norma Fakude
Tel: 013 759 8531
Fax: 013 759 8570
Email: nfakude@ehlanzeni.gov.za

 

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X9308, Bushbuckridge, 1280
Physical: R533 Graskop Road, Bushbuckridge
Tel: 013 799 1842
Fax: 013 799 1865
Website: www.bushbuckridge.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Cecilia Sylvia Nxumalo
Tel:
013 799 1851
Fax:
013 799 2108
Email:
mlambov@bushbuckridge.gov.za or blmmayor@bushbuckridge.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Mrs Cynthia Nkuna
Tel:
013 004 0291
Fax:
013 799 1865
Email:
municipalmanager.blm@gmail.com
PA: Mr Solly Mgiba
Tel:
013 799 1842
Fax:
013 799 1865
Email:
mgibas@bushbuckridge.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr. Busisiwe Ruth Raganya Tel: 013 799 1842
Fax:
013 799 1865
Email:
blmmayor@bushbuckridge.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Nkomazi Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X101, Malalane, 1320
Physical: 9 Park Street, Malalane
Tel: 013 790 0245
Fax: 013 790 0886
Website: www.nkomazi.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Johan Musa Mkhatshwa
Tel:
013 790 0245
Fax:
013 790 0886
Email:
johan.mkhatswa@nkomazi.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Speaker: Cllr Sphiwe J Mashele
Tel: 013 790 0245
Fax: 013 790 0886
Email: siphiwe.mashele@nkomazi.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Mr Dan Ngwenya
Tel:
013 790 0245
Fax:
013 790 0886
Email:
Dan.ngwenya@nkomazi.gov.za
PA: Ms Gabby Nkosi
Tel:
013 790 0245
Fax:
013 790 0886
Email:
gabby.nkosi@nkomazi.gov.za

City of Mbombela Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 45, Mbombela, 1200
Physical: Civic Centre, 1 Nel Street, Mbombela
Tel: 013 759 9111
Fax: 013 759 2274
Website: www.mbombela.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr. Sibusiso Mathonsi
Tel:
013 759 9111
Fax:
013 759 2274
Email: Sibusiso.Mathonsi@mbombela.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Speaker: Clr Mandla J Msibi
Tel: 013 759 2258
Fax: 013 759 2274
Email: mandlajmsibi@gmail.co or nontobek.mashaba@mbombela.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Wiseman Khumalo
Tel:
013 759 2041
Fax:
Email:
municipalmanager@mbombela.gov.za
PA: Karolina Ngoman
Tel:
013 759 2041
Fax:
Email:

Thaba Chweu Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 61, Mashishing, 1120
Physical: Cnr Central & Viljoen Streets, Mashishing
Tel: 013 235 7333
Fax: 013 235 7304
Website: www.thabachweu.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Fridah Nkadimeng
Tel:
013 235 7300
Fax:
013 235 7304
Email:
amahlangu@thabachweumun.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Clr Tiny Ester Mabuza
Tel: 013 235 7334
Fax: 013 235 1108
Email: estertiny@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Ms Sphiwe Matsi (Acting)
Tel:
013 235 7333
Fax:
013 235 7304
Email:
mm@thabachweumun.gov.za
PA: Ester Mkhonto
Tel:
013 235 7307
Fax
: 013 235 7304
Email:
emkhonto@thabachweumun.gov.za

Gert Sibande District Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 1748, Ermelo, 2350
Physical: Cnr Joubert & Oosthuise Streets, Ermelo
Tel: 017 801 7008
Fax: 017 801 1169
Website: www.gsibande.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Muzi Gibson Chirwa
Tel:
017 801 7002
Fax:
017 801 1169
Email:
jabum@gsibande.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Cllr. Mangaliso Joshua Nkosi
Tel: 017 801 7003
Fax: 017 801 1169
Email: MasinaVB@gsibande.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Mr Cijimpi Absenia Habile
Tel:
017 801 7008
Fax:
017 801 1169
Email:
cahabile@gsibande.gov.za
PA: Ms Marinda booth
Tel:
017 801 7008
Fax:
017 801 1169
Email:
marinda@gsibande.gov.za

Dipaleseng Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X10005, Balfour, 2410
Physical: Cnr Johnny Makoena Drive & Themba Shozi Street, Balfour
Tel: 017 773 0055
Fax: 017 773 0169
Website: www.dipaleseng.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Mafunda Makhubo
Tel: 017 773 0328
Fax: 017 773 0169
Email: dipaleseng@worldonline.co.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:

Email

Speaker: Clr Khethiwe Nkosi
Tel: 017 773 0055
Fax: 017 773 0169
Email: nkosik@dipaleseng.com/ Khetiwenkosi93@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manger: Chelani Thokozani Myeza
Tel:
017 773 0055
Fax:
017 773 0169
Email:
myezac@dipaleseng.com
PA: Susan Mofokeng
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
Susan.mofokeng@yahoo.com

Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X9011, Volksrust, 2470
Physical: Cnr Adelaide Tambo Street & Dr Nelson Mandela Drive, Volksrust
Tel: 017 734 6100
Fax: 017 735 2620
Website: www.pixleykaseme.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Phalaborwa Vincent Malatsi
Tel:
017 734 6100
Fax:
017 735 2620
Email: mayor@drpixleyisakaseme.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Speaker: Clr Iris Lamlile Mkhwanazi
Tel: 017 734 6144
Fax: 017 735 2620
Email: khanyinisile@drpixleyisakaseme.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Ms. Mercy Phetla (Acting)
Tel:
017 734 6101
Fax: 017 735 2620
Email:
PA: Faith Hlagala
Tel: 017 734 6101
Fax:
017 735 2620
Email: Faith@pixleykaseme.gov.za

Govan Mbeki Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X1017, Secunda, 2302
Physical: Horwood Street, Secunda CBD
Tel: 017 620 6000
Fax: 017 634 8019
Website: www.govanmbeki.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Thandiwe Yvonne Ngxonono
Tel:
017 620 6280/ 6165
Fax:
017 634 8019
Email:
office.mayor@govanmbeki.gov.za
PA: Nqobile Ngubeni
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
npngubeni@govanmbeki.gov.za

Speaker: Clr.Nhlakanipho Zuma
Tel: 017 620 6000
Fax: 017 634 8019
Email: mred@webmail.co.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email

Municipal Manager: Mr Simon Felani Mndebele
Tel: 017 620 6279
Fax: 017 634 3661
Email: office.mm@govanmbeki.gov.za
PA: Ms Nmpumelelo Nkosi
Tel: 017 801 6279
Fax: 017 801 3661
Email: office.mm@govanmbeki.gov.za

Lekwa Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 66, Standerton, 2430
Physical: Cnr Mbonani Mayisela & Dr Beyers Naude Streets, Standerton
Tel: 017 712 9600
Fax: 017 712 6808
Website: www.lekwalm.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr. Lindokuhle Blessing Dhlamini
Tel: 017 712 9600 / 9635
Fax: 017 712 6808
Email: Lindokuhle.dhlamini6@gmail.com
PA: Betreace Mkhonto
Tel:
Fax:

Email: preciousngcobo8@gmail.com

Municipal Manager: Ms Gugulethu Mhlongo Ntshangase
Tel: 017 7129628
Fax: 086 629 3694
Email: gntshangase@lekwalm.gov.za
PA: Lindiwe Gamede
Tel: 017 712 9628
Fax: 086 629 3694
Email: lgamede@lekwalm.gov.za

Mkhondo Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 23, eMkhondo, 2380
Physical: 33 Mark & De Wet Streets, eMkhondo
Tel: 017 826 8100
Fax: 017 826 3129
Website: www.mkhondo.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr. Vusi Mduduzi Motha
Tel:
017 826 8100 x 8122
Fax:
017 826 3129
Email:
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
hkunene@mkhondo.gov.za

Speaker: Clr. GT Nkosi
Tel: 017 826 8100 x 8121
Fax: 017 826 3129
Email:
PA: Nokuthula Malinga
Tel:
Fax:

Email: nmalonga@mkhondo.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Maqhawe Kunene
Tel: 017 826 8100 x 8152
Fax: 017 826 3129
Email: Thembelihlenkosi@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Msukaligwa Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 48, Ermelo, 2350
Physical: Cnr Taute & Kerk Streets, Ermelo
Tel: 017 801 3500
Fax: 017 801 3661
Website: www.msukaligwa.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Bhuti Josheph Mkhaliphi
Tel:
017 801 3751
Fax:
017 801 3661
Email:
ntmakubu@msukaligwa.gov.za
PA: Nqobile Ngobeni
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
npngobeni@msukaligwa.gov.za

Speaker: Clr. Mapulane Precious Nkosi
Tel: 017 801 3507
Fax: 017 801 3661
Email: dnkosi@msukaligwa.go.za PA: Doctor Nkosi
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Mr Zwelihle Theron Shongwe
Tel:
017 620 6000
Fax:
017 634 8019
Email:
tshongwe@msukaligwa.co.za
PA: Ms Daleen Stander
Tel:
017 620 3504
Fax:
017 801 3661
Email:
dstander@msukaligwa.gov.za

Nkangala District Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 437, Middelburg, 1050
Physical: 2A Walter Sisulu Street, Middelburg
Tel: 013 249 2000
Fax: 013 249 2114
Website: www.nkangaladm.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Sarah Masilela
Tel:
013 249 2008
Fax:
013 249 2114
Email:
motshwenetp@nkangaladm.org.za
PA: Sue Van Buuren
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Cllr Lucky Ndinisa
Tel: 013 249 2010
Fax: 013 249 2114
Email: lobeser@nkangaladm.gov.za or lobesec@nkangaladm.gov.za
PA: Refilwe Lobese
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Ms Maggie Millicent Skosana
Tel:
013 249 2000
Fax:
013 249 2114
Email:
skosanamm@nkangaladm.gov.za
PA: Naomi Nkosi
Tel:
013 249 2006
Fax:
013 249 2114
Email:
nkosin@nkangaladm.gov.za

Dr JS Moroka Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X4012, Siyabuswa, 0472
Physical: 2601/3 Bongimfundo Street, Siyabuswa
Tel: 013 973 1101
Fax: 013 973 0974/2138
Website: www.moroka.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr : WT Madileng
Tel:
013 973 1101
Fax:
013 973 0974/2138
Email:
mayor@moroka.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Cllr Rhoda Sazi Mathabe
Tel:
013 973 1101
Fax:
013 973 0974/2138
Email:
speaker@moroka.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:


Municipal Manager: Ms Mmaphiri Rose Rampedi (Acting)
Tel:
013 973 1101
Fax:
013 973 0974/2138
Email:
bandad@moroka.gov.za
PA: Ms Dolly Ntokozo Banda
Tel:
013 973 1101
Fax:
013 973 0974/2138
Email:
bandad@moroka.gov.za

Emakhazeni Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 17, eMakhazeni, 1100
Physical: 25 Scheepers Street, eMakhazeni
Tel: 013 253 1121
Fax: 013 253 2440
Website: www.emakhazeni.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr. Thomas Diphepheng Ngwenya
Tel:
013 253 1121
Fax:
013 253 2440
Email:
PA: Mr. Zakele Ntimane
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
ntimanez@emakhazenilm.co.za

Speaker: Clr. Nomhle Adelaide Mashele
Tel: 013 253 7600
Fax: 013 253 1889
Email:
PA:Angie
Tel:
Fax:

Email: angiem@emakhazenilm.co.za

Municipal Manager: Ms Elizabeth K Tshabalala
Tel:
013 253 7627
Fax:
Email:
tshabalalaek@emakhazeni.gov.za
PA: Tshidi Mthombeni
Tel:
013 253 7628
Fax:
Email:
tshidim@emakhazeni.gov.za/matshidisomtombeni@yahoo.com

Emalahleni Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3, eMalahleni, 1035
Physical: Civic Centre, Cnr Mandela & Arras Streets, eMalahleni
Tel: 013 690 6208
Fax: 013 690 6208
Website: www.emalahleni.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr Linah Malatji
Tel: 013 690 6208
Fax: 013 690 6208
Email: officeofthemayor@emalahleni.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Clr. Martha Busi Hlumbane
Tel: 013 690 6208
Fax: 013 690 6208 Email: hlumbanebusi@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Mr MH Mayisela
Tel:
013 690 6208
Fax: 013 690 6208
Email: officeofmm@emalahleni.gov.za
PA: Ms Mbethe
Tel: 013 690 6208
Fax: 013 690 6208
Email: mbethefak@emalahleni.gov.za

Steve Tshwete Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 14, Middelburg, 1050
Physical: Cnr Walter Sisulu Street & Wanderers Avenue, Middelburg
Tel: 013 249 7000
Fax: 013 243 7263
Web: www.stevetshwetelm.gov.za
www.stlm.gov.za
Email: council@stlm.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Clr BJ Tolo
Tel: 013 249 7000
Fax:
013 243 7263
Email:
mayorsecretary@stlm.gov.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Speaker: Clr Andris M Mabena
Tel: 013 249 7000
Fax: 013 243 7263
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Mr B Khensi
Tel: 013 249 7000
Fax:
013 243 7263
Email:
mmoffice@stlm.gov.za
PA:
Ms khosi Nkabinde
Tel:
013 249 7000
Fax:
Email:
mmoffice@stlm.gov.za

 
Back

Site Map:

About SALGA
Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Speeches
Image Gallery
SALGA TV
Podcasts
SALGA Media Enquiries

 

Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum

 

Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory

Careers
Internships
Employment

 

Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

Contacts
SALGA Offices

Legal
PAIA
Copyright © 2017
Legal Notice Disclaimer

 

Social Media