Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

MUNICIPALITIES: Municipal Contact Details - Gauteng

Upcoming Events

Programmes

Quick Links

SALGA Research Colloquium

SALGA Energy Summit

SALGA National Working Groups

SALGA Women's Commission

SALGA Council of Speakers

SALGA Council of Mayors

Municipalities

Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media

 
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 1049, Johannesburg, 2000
Physical: 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein, Johannesburg
Tel: 011 407 6111
Fax: 011 403 8723
Email: joburgconnect@joburg.org.za
Website: www.joburg.org.za

Executive Major: Cllr Herman Philip Mashaba
Tel:  011 407 7557
Fax: 011 339 5704
PA:  Moipone Molotlhanyo
Tel:011 407 7558
Email: moiponemol@Joburg.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Vasco Da Gama
Tel:  011 407 7488
Fax: 011 403 1615
Email: vascod@joburg.org.za
PA:  Coleen Rinkwest
Tel: 011 407 6827
Fax: 011 403 1615
Email: Coleenr@joburg.org.za

Municipal Manager: Dr Ndivhoniswe  Lukhwareni
Tel: 011 407 7300         
Fax: 011 403 1012
Email: Citymanager@joburg.org.za
PA: Belinda Bolleurs
Tel: 011 407 7300
Email: Belindab@joburg.org.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Ishwar Ramdas
Tel:  011 358 3425
Fax:  011 339 2652
Email: ishwarr@joburg.org.za
PA: Agnes Ndlovu
Tel: 011 358 3425
Fax: 011 339 2652
Email:Agnesnd@joburg.org.za

Chief Whip: Cllr kevin Wax
Tel: 011 407 7390
Email: kevnw@joburg.org.za

 

City of Tshwane Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 440, Pretoria, 0001
Postal: Munitoria Building, 2nd Floor, Vermeulen Street, Pretoria
Tel: 012 358 4900
Fax: 012 323 5117
Email: citymanager@tshwane.gov.za
Website: www.tshwane.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Tshepiso Solly Msimanga
Tel:  012 358 4900
Fax: 012 323  5115
PA:  Sally Motebele
Tel: 012 358 4763
Email: SallyM@tshwane.gov.za


Speaker: Cllr Rachel Katlego Mathebe                         
Tel: 012 358 1601
Email: KatlehoM@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Luzette Klein                                                        
Tel: 012 358 8068                                              
Email: LuzetteK@tswane.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Moeketsi Mosola
Tel: 012 358 3274     
Fax: 012 358 1112
Email: citymanager@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Ms Ninette Botha
Tel: 012 358 3274
Fax: 012 325 3272
Email: ninetteb@Tshwane.gov.za
Acting Executive Secretary: Meladi
Email: MeladiP@tshwane.gov.za


Chief Financial Officer: Mr Umar Banda
Tel :012 358 8100
Fax: 012 358 8111
Email: Umarb@tshwane.gov.za
PA: Nthabiseng Mokete
Tel: 012 358 3625
Email: nthabisengmok@tshwane.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr. Christian van der Heever
Tel: 012 358 4624           
Email: Christov@tshwane.gov.za    
PA: Sandra Olivier   
Tel: 012 358 4624 
Email: sandrao@tshwane.gov.za


City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan

City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan

Postal: P.O Box 145, Germiston, 1400
Physical: EGSC Building, cnr Cross and Roses Streets, Germiston
Tel: 011 999 0764 / 0907
Fax: 011 999 1564
Email: citymamager@ekurhuleni.gov.za
Website: www.ekurhuleni.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Mzwandile Masina
Tel:  011 999 0906
Fax:  011 999 1564
Email: mayor@ekurhuleni.gov.za
PA:  Gertrude Mshumpela
Email: Gertrude.Mshumpela@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr  Patricia Kumalo
Tel:  011 820 4522
Fax:  011 999 1564
Email: Patricia.kumalo@ekurhuleni.gov.za
PA: Mandisa Matyobeni
Tel: 011 999 0588/1100
Email: mandisa.matyobeni@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Dr Imogen Mashazi
Tel:  011 999 0760
Fax:  011 820 4319
Email:I mogan.mashazi@ekurrhuleni.gov.za
PA: Linda Naicker
Tel: 011 999 0760
Email: linda.naicker@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Gugu Malaza
Tel:  011 999 0836
Fax:  011 437 2152
Email: gugu.malaza@ekurhuleni.gov.za
PA:  Dineo Motake
Tel: 011 999 6511
Fax: 011 820 4311
Email: dineo.motake@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr. Jongizizwe Dlabathi
Tel:  011 999 0440    
PA:  Bianca Vamba  
Tel: 011 999 0440
Email: bianca.vamba@ekurhuleni.gov.za

     

Sedibeng District Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 471, Vereeniging, 1930
Physical: Cnr Beaconsfield & Leslie Streets, Vereeniging
Tel: 016 450 3000
Fax:016 455 2573
Email: info@sedibeng.gov.za
Website: www.sedibeng.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Busiwe Modisakeng
Tel: 016 450 3017
Fax: 016 421 3182
Email: busisiwem@sedibeng.gov.za
PA: Mapuleng Mateane
Tel: 016 450 3017
Fax: 016 421 3182
Email: mapulengym@sedibeng.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Melina Gomba                         
Tel: 016 450 3179/3091
Fax: 016 422 2456
Email:melinag@sedibeng.gov.za  
PA:  Jacky Moloi
Cell: 078 598 2813
Email: jackym@sedibeng.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Stanley Khanyile    
Tel: 016 450 3165
Fax: 016 455 5264
Email: khanyiles@sedibeng.gov.za
PA: Maisaka Mtshali
Tel: 016 450 3201
Fax: 016 455 5264
Email: maisakam@sedibeng.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Stanely Khanyile
Tel:  016 450 3074
Fax: 016 421 1399
Email: shanasa@sedibeng.gov.za
PA: Shanas Adams
Email: shanasa@sedibeng.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Assistance Sithole Mshudulu
Tel:  016 450 3302        
PA: Minah Pule   
Tel: 016 450 3302 
Email: MinahP@sedibeng.gov.za

Emfuleni Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3, Vanderbijlpark, 1900
Physical: Cnr Klasie Havenga and Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark
Tel: 016 950 5000
Fax: 016 950 5050
Website: www.emfuleni.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Jacob Khawe
Tel: 016 950 5452
Fax:  086 269 4105
PA: Thandie Tshabalala
Tel: 016 950 5452
Fax: 086 269 4105
Email: thandiet@emfuleni.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Maipato Tsokolibane                         
Tel: 016 950 6462
Fax: 016 950 5311
Email:neoma@emfuleni.gov.za
PA: Mmatshepo /Neo Mashishi
Email: mmatshepom@emfuleni.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Oupa Nkoane    
Tel: 016: 950 5102/3
Fax: 016 950 5030
PA: Amanda van Onselen
Tel: 016: 950 5102/3
Email: AmandaO@emfuleni.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Charles Steyn
Tel: 016 950 5452
Fax: 016 950 5007
PA: Melani van Rensburg
Tel: 016 950 5452
Fax: 016 950 5007
Email: melanir@emfuleni.gov.za / cfo@emfuleni.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr. Christina Sale
Tel: 016 950 5386           
PA: Ester Motika     
Tel: 016 950 5386
Email: Esterm@emfuleni.gov.za

Midvaal Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 9, Meyerton, 1960
Physical: Cnr Junius & Mitchell Street,
Meyerton
Tel: 016 360 7400
Fax: 016 360 7519
Website: www.midvaal.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Bongani Baloyi
Tel: 016 360 7413
Fax: 016 362 2794
Email: mayor@midvaal.gov.za
PA:  Lindi Tindleni
Tel:016 360 7418 or 7578
Email: mayor@midvaal.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Freddie Peters                         
Tel:  016 360 7680
Fax:  016 362 2794
PA: Carla
Email: Carlad@midvaal.gov.za / Speaker@midvaal.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Albert De Klerk    
Tel:  016 360 7412      
Fax: 016 362 2794
PA:  Janeta De- Wendt
Tel: 016 360 7412
Fax: 016 362 2794
Email: janeta@midvaal.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Annette Van Schalkwyk
Tel: 016 360 7405
Fax: 016 362 3786
PA: Lizzette Jacobs
Email: lizettej@midvaal.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Phil  Pretorius
Email: Phil.pretorius@nwu.ac.za

Lesedi Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 201, Heidelberg, 1438
Physical: Civic Centre, Cnr HF Verwoerd and Louw Street, Heidelberg,
Tel: 016  340 4300
Websuite: www.lesedilm.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Lerato Franscina Maloka
Tel: 016 492 0044
Fax: 086 601 9837
Email: mayor@lesedi.gov.za
PA: Paballo Sekhoto
Tel: 016 492 0044
Fax: 086 601 9837
Email: Mayor@lesedi.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Mluleki Nkosi                         
Tel: 016 492 0231
Fax: 086 601 9839
PA: Lebo Rakosa
Tel: 016 492 0231
Fax: 086 601 9839
Email: speaker@lesedi.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Paul Mpele    
Tel: 016 492 0043
Fax: 016 340 4394
Email: mm@lesedi.gov.za
PA: Ms Wendy Tshabalala
Tel: 016 492 0043
Fax: 016 340 4394
Email: mm@lesedi.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Sindi Boyi (Acting)
Tel: 016 340 4310
Fax: 016 340 4424/086 601 5221
Email: cfo@lesedi.gov.za                                                   
PA: Roxanne Du Toit
Email: cfo@lesedi.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Mzwakhe Motsonyana
Tel: 016 492 0021      
Email: mmtshonyane@gmail.com 
PA: Mjoli Khmalo   
Tel: 016 492 0021
Email: Mjolik@lesedi.gov.za


West Rand District Municipality

Postal: Private Bag  X033, Randfontein, 1760
Physical: Cnr Sixth and Park Streets
Randfontein
Tel: 011 411 5000
Fax : 011 412 3663
Email: info@wrdm.gov.za
Website: www.wrdm.gov.za

Executive Major: Hon. Cllr Boyce Maneli
Tel:  011 411 5202
Fax: 011 693 7833
PA: Luleka Khohli
Tel: 011 411 5202
Fax: 011 693 7833 / 086 613 9467
Email: lkhohli@wrdm.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Nonkoliso Tundzi                        
Tel:  011 411 5004
Fax: 086 613 9471
Email: ntundzi@wrdm.gov.za
PA: Sibongile Sikiti
Tel: 011 411 5004
Fax: 086 613 9471
Email: ssikiti@wrdm.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr David Mokoena    
Tel: 011 411 5020
Fax: 011 411 7430
Email: dmokoena@wrdm.gov.za
PA: Amanda Segopolo
Tel: 011 411 5020
Fax: 011 411 7430
Email: asegopolo@wrdm.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Mr Romeo Mohaudi
Tel: 011 411 5067
Fax: 011 693 7833
PA: Boitumelo Molefe
Email: bmolefe@wrdm.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Smuts Monoane    
Tel: 011 411 5059     
PA:  Nonelwa Makambi  
Email: nmakambi@wrdm.gov.za


Merafong City Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 3, Carletonville 2500
Physical: 3 Halite Street, Carletonville
Tel: 018 788 9500
Fax: 018 786 1105
Email: info@merafong.gov.za
Website: www.merafong.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Maphefo Letsi
Tel: 018 788 9546
Fax:  018 788 9502
Cell: 083 642 7377
Email: execmayor@merafong.gov.za
PA: Mpumi Mnqumana
Tel: 018 787 9578
Email: mkunupi@merafong.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Elvis Mphithikezi                         
Tel: 018 788 9521
Fax: 018 788 9502
Secretary: Goitsi
Cell: 071 159 9969
Email: kwoko@merafong.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Ms M.N. Mokoena    
Tel: 018 788 9506
Fax: 018 788 9502
Email: Rmohaudi@merafong.gov.za
PA: Ms Maggie Kotoi
Tel: 018 788 9506
Email: mkotoi@merafong.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms  Martha Chauke
Tel:  018 788 9552
Fax:   018 788 9588
PA: Marilize Erasmus
Email: merasmus@merafong.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr WilliamT Mosiane        
Tel: 018 788 9773  

Mogale City Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 94, Krugersdorp, 1740
Physical: Cnr Commissioner & Market Streets, Krugersdorp
Tel: 011 951 2000/1
Fax: 011 953 2547
Website: www.mogalecity.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Patrick Naga Lipudi
Tel: 011 668 0500
Fax: 011 953 4571
PA: Motshidisi Maisela
Tel: 011 668 0500
Fax: 011 953 4571
Email: motshidisi.maisela@mogalecity.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Noluthando Christina Mangole                       
Tel: 011 668 0514
Fax: 011 953 6139
PA: Nomvuyo Masigo
Tel: 081 033 0981/tel: 011 951 2428
Email: nomvuyo.masigo@mogalecity.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Maanda Pringle Raedani    
Tel: 011 951 2013
Fax: 011 953 2547
Email: mm@mogalecity.gov.za
maanda.raedani@mogalecity.gov.za
PA: Ms Leon Leroux
Tel: 011 951 2037
Fax: 011 953 2547
Email: mm@mogalecity.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Dorothy Diale
Tel: 011 951 2472
Fax: 011 953 2547
PA: Keitumetse Tsotetsi
Tel: 011 951 2472
Fax: 011 953 2547
Email: Keitumetse.tsotetsi@mogalecity.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Sipho Dube        
Tel:  011 668 0680       
Email: sipho.dube@mogalecity.gov.za
PA: Masello Mokotedi  
Tel: 011 668 0680
Email: masello.mokotedi@mogalecity.gov.za

     

Rand West City Local Municipality

Postal: P.O Box 218, Randfontein, 1760
Physical: Cnr Surtherland & Pollock Streets, Randfontein
Tel: 011 411 0000
Fax: 011 693 1736
Website: www.randfontein.gov.za

Executive Major: Cllr Mzi Elias Khumalo
Tel: 011 411 0083
Fax: 011 693 1736
Cell: 079 522 9067
PA: Baleseng Mokhole
Tel: 011 411 0084
Email: Baleseng.mokhole@randfontein.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Violet Nomzamo Mzondeki                       
Tel: 011 411 0302
Fax: 011 692 3894
Cell: 073 551 9613
PA: Deirdre Coetzee
Tel: 011 411 0303
Email: Deirdre.coetzee@randfontein.org.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Themba Goba   
Tel: 011 411 0052
Fax: 011 693 3865
Email: themba.goba@randwestcity .gov.za
PA: Ms Bernadette Van Wyk
Tel: 011 411 0051
Email: Bernadette@westonaria.gov.za / Bernadette.vanwyk@randwestcity.gov.za

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Beverly Gunqisa
Tel: 011 411 0086/7
Fax: 011 693 1394
Cell:  078 534 3304
PA: Lisa Van Dyk
Tel: 011 411 0086/7
Email: Lisa.vandyk@randfontein.gov.za

Chief Whip: Cllr Mkhuseli Jokazi          
Tel: 011 411 0403         
PA: Puleng Baabua
Tel: 011 411 0403
Email: Puleng.baabua@randwestcity.gov.za

     

 
Back

Site Map:

About SALGA
Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Speeches
Image Gallery
SALGA TV
Podcasts
SALGA Media Enquiries

 

Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum

 

Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory

Careers
Internships
Employment

 

Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

Contacts
SALGA Offices

Legal
PAIA
Copyright © 2017
Legal Notice Disclaimer

 

Social Media